Bands

“Spot”light on… Connecticut Band Web Sites

Many of us receive a lot of our info via Facebook pages.  It’s easy.  But, many of our local bands have invested time and hard-earned dollars on their websites as well.  I’ve made it easy for you with the list below to find a few of our locals.  Hopefully, you’ll click on the links and bring some traffic to their pages…and see their shows and buy their stuff.  Please don’t forget to “bookmark/favorite” them!  Support local bands in their efforts to get their music heard!  lsg note:  I apologize to anyone missing from this list.  I’m free-wheeling from the top of my feeble brain…lsg note to the bands:  If you have an alternate web page you’d rather have listed here, let me know and we’ll swap!

Anne Castellano (http://www.myspace.com/annecastellano)

Beijing (http://www.beijingsongs.com/)

Big Fat Combo (http://www.myspace.com/bigfatcombo)

Bop Tweedie (http://www.myspace.com/boptweedie)

Columbia Fields (http://columbiafields.com/?section=home)

Dave Hogan/Graylight Campfire (http://www.davehoganmusic.com/davesolo.htm)

Driven (http://drivenbandct.com/fr_home.cfm)

EULA (http://www.eulamusic.com/)

Freedoms Reign (http://www.reverbnation.com/freedomsreign)

Fuzzy Bunny and the Dirty Cupcakes http://www.mindzi-ent.com/artist-roster/fuzzy-bunny-and-the-dirty-cupcakes

Gigglejuice  (http://gigglejuice.com/)

Heirlooms (http://www.heirloomsmusic.com/)

Jennifer Hill & Co (http://jenniferhillandco.com/index)

John Fries and the Heat (http://www.johnfriesmusic.com/)

Katie Wilson (http://katiewilsonmusic.com/)

Lakshmi (http://lakshmimusic.com/)

M.T. Bearington (http://www.mtbearington.com/)

Michael Cleary Band (http://michaelclearyband.com/)

Nasty Disaster (http://www.myspace.com/nastydisaster)

Plume Giant (http://plumegiant.com/home/)

Radio Giant (http://radiogiantlive.com/)

Riot Kings (http://www.myspace.com/riotkingsrock)

Saint Bernadette (http://saintbernadettemusic.com/)

Shakedown (http://www.shakedown.net/)

She Eats Planets (http://sheeatsplanets.com/)

Stark Raving LuLu (http://www2.mixposure.com/Stark_Raving_Lulu/)

String Theorie (http://www.stringtheorie.com/ )

The Elastic Hoax  (http://theelastichoax.com/)

The Interstellar Elevators (http://www.myspace.com/theinterstellarelevators)

The Manchurians (http://www.myspace.com/themanchurians)

The McLovins (http://themclovins.com/fr_home.cfm)

The New Remains (http://www.purevolume.com/TheNewRemains)

The Peacock Flounders (http://ronsutfin.com/PeacockFlounders.htm)

The Reducers (http://www.thereducers.com/)

The Sawtelles (http://thesawtelles.com/)

Tommy Lourdes (http://www.reverbnation.com/tommylourdes)

Vengeance (http://www.myspace.com/vengeancerocks)

Waking Elliot (http://wakingelliot.com/)

You Scream I Scream (http://youscreamiscream.com/band.html)